We All Need Sabbath

Gratitude Day 322

Thurs., Sept. 5, 2019

Leviticus 16:31 – It will be a Sabbath day of complete rest for you, and you must deny yourselves. This is a permanent law for you.

My Dear Friends –

Hubby Rick and I are taking a few days off. We’re visiting friends and checking out a part of the country we aren’t as familiar with. We plan to laugh, eat, tell stories and share our lives. The guys will talk smart and the ladies will ooh and aah over all the right things.

I’m just ready for a little Sabbath. A time for my heart to find peace. Quiet. A time of rest. I’m discovering that over time, I need moments of more being and less doing. I know; I’m a slow learner.

Maybe I’ll check in along the way. If not, I haven’t forgotten about you. I’m just taking a short Sabbath.

For opportunities for Sabbath, I am grateful.

Dear God – Thanks for the opportunity to spend a few days with less obligations in my life. Time to rest, relax and enjoy great company. Thank you for the wonderful example of Sabbath. May Your example inspire me. Amen.

Blessings –

Dianne

If you have enjoyed this blog, please pass it along to someone else who will also enjoy it.